Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Municipal and School Board Elections
May 9, 2009

Brazoria County   Galveston County   Harris County   Jefferson County

Geraldine Sam was elected Mayor of La Marque on Saturday, defeating incumbent Mayor Bill Charbonneau and another challenger, former city council member James Osteen.

Incumbents and municipal employees were the victors in a very contentious election in Bayou Vista. Aldermen Ross Leago and Larry Jones were reelected and will be joined by Gay Reeves, who all defeated candidates who were in favor of reductions in staff salaries.

Edward Gonzalez and Maverick Welsh will face each other in a runoff for a vacant position on the Houston City Council.

For a complete tally of the votes in Brazoria, Galveston, Harris and Jefferson counties click on the links above. 

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4432, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.