Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Brazoria County
Municipal and School Board Elections
May 9, 2009

Galveston County   Harris County   Jefferson County

Alvin City Council

At-Large 1:

Charles Batty III (Incumbent) 404 Winner

Ramiro Mondragon 192

Armando Cespedes, III 112


District B: (Currently held by Kathleen Holton)

Eileen Cross 72 Winner

Charles Buckelew 33

Gene Lyng 38

Pearland City Council

Position 2: (Currently held by Helen Beckman)

Scott Sherman 621 Runoff

Ben Carranza 391 Runoff

Tammy Dexter 282

Manuel Gonzales 69


Position 4:

Felicia Kyle (Incumbent) 960 Winner

Richard Oliver 159
Terence C. Norman 220

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4432, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.