Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Jefferson County
Municipal and School Board Elections
May 9, 2009

Brazoria County   Galveston County   Harris County

Jefferson County

Beaumont City Council

Becky Ames (Incumbent)

At-Large: Two Positions
W.L. Pate (Incumbent)
Gethrel "Get" Williams-Wright (Incumbent)

Ward 1:
Dr. Alan Coleman (Incumbent)

Ward 2:
Nancy Beaulieu (Incumbent)

Ward 3:
Audwin Samuel (Incumbent)

Ward 4:
Jamie Smith (Incumbent)

Port Arthur City Council
District 5: 
Farrell Johnson, Jr.
John Beard, Jr. (Incumbent)
Sheila Denise Norwood

District 6:
Robert E. Williamson (Incumbent) 

School Districts
Beaumont Independent School District:
Trustee District 6: 
Tom Neild 

Trustee District 7: (Currently held by Reverend Ollis E. Whitaker)
Janice Brassard
John Williams

Trustee District 4:
Howard Trahan, Jr. (Incumbent)
Linda Gilmore

Port Arthur Independent School District
Gregory Hines (Incumbent)

Port Neches-Groves Independent School District (Candidates for this position are in the process of being confirmed)
Place 1: (Currently held by Abby Deaton)

Place 2: (Currently held by James E. Green)

Place 3: (Currently held by Carol Broussard)

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4432, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.