Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety


Clear Lake Shores
Vern Johnson (I)

City Council - Two Positions:
O.B. Thomas (I)
Charles Scoville (I)
Alton Burne

El Lago City Council
Brad Emel (I)

Position 1:
Kasey Akin
Dan Lair

Position 2: Amy Carr

Friendswood City Council
David Smith (I)

Council Position 1:
Michael Barker (I)

Council Position 3:
Jim Hill (I)

Proposition 1:
$3.1 million for park improvements:

Proposition 2:
$6.5 million for a new library and civic center:

Houston City Council - Special Election
District H: (formerly held by Adrian Garcia)
Gonzalo Camacho
Yolanda Navarro Flores
James Partsch-Galvan
Lupe Garcia
Edward "Ed" Gonzalez
Hugo Mojica
Richard Rodriguez
Maverick Welsh
Larry Williams

Nassau Bay City Council
City Council Position 1:
John Haugen (I)

City Council Position 3:
Ron Swofford (I)

City Council Position 5:
Mark Denman (I)

Pasadena City Council
Johnny Isbell (I)
Dana Philibert

District A:
Ralph Riggs (I)
Nona Phillips
Ornaldo Ybarra

District B:
Jackie Welch (I)
Nick Ramirez

District C:
Don Harrison (I)
Rick Guerrero

District D: (Currently held by Jack Douglass)
Bill Almond
Pat Van Houte
Sherrel Brantley
Steve Perkins

District E:
Erv Brannon (I)
Pat Riley

District F:
Phil Cayten (I)

District G: (Currently held by Dana Philibert)
Steve Cote
Beverly Glynn-Steffenauer

District H: (Currently held by J.J. Isbell)
Darrell Morrison
Don Johnson

Seabrook City Council
Position 1:
Kim Morrell (I)

Position 3:
Paul Dunphey (I)

Position 5:
Tom Diegelman (I)

Shoreacres City Council
Alderman - Three At-Large Positions:
Richard Adams (I)
Dolly Arons (I)
Nancy J. Schnell
Dana Woodruff (I)

Webster City Council
Position 1: (Currently held by Mel Ellis)

Position 2: (Currently held by Beverly Gaines)

School Districts and Colleges:

San Jacinto College Board of Trustees
Position 1:
Ben Meador (I)

Position 5:
John Moon, Jr.
Corey McKay

Position 6:
Dan Mims

Position 7:
Wayne Slovacek

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4432, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.