Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

March 4 2014 Primary Election

Brazoria County    Fort Bend County    Galveston County
Harris County    Jefferson County

Results in Contested Races will be posted when tabulated by election officials.
For comments or corrections email

Statewide and Regional Races
Votes were Tabulated by the Texas Secretary of State
Click Here

(For Election Night tabulations by the Secretary of State, click on the link above.
To review the final results of the contested races, see the list below)

Republican Party

State and Federal
United States Senator
John Cornyn Winner
Reid Reasor
Linda Vega
Dwayne Stovall
Chris Mapp
Curt Cleaver
Ken Cope
Steve Stockman

U.S. Representative District 8 (Harris County)
Kevin Brady Winner
Craig McMichael

U.S. Representative District 36 (Harris County)
John Amdur
Phil Fitzgerald
Chuck Meyer
Kim I. Morrell
Dave Norman
Doug Centilli
Brian Babin Runoff
Jim Engstrand
Pat Kasprzak
John Manlove
Robin Riley
Ben Streusand Runoff

Greg Abbott Winner
Lisa Fritsch
Miriam Martinez
SECEDE Kilgore

Lieutenant Governor
David Dewhurst Runoff
Jerry Patterson
Todd Staples
Dan Patrick Runoff

Attorney General
Ken Paxton Runoff
Barry Smitherman
Dan Branch Runoff

Comptroller of Public Accounts
Glenn Hegar Runoff
Raul Torres
Harvey Hilderbran Runoff
Debra Medina

Commissioner of the General Land Office
George P. Bush Winner
David Watts

Commissioner of Agriculture
Sid Miller Runoff
Tommy Merritt Runoff
Eric Opiela
J. Allen Carnes
Joe Cotten

Railroad Commissioner
Becky Berger
Malachi Boyuls
Wayne Christian Runoff
Ryan Sitton Runoff

Chief Justice, Supreme Court
Nathan Hecht Winner
Robert Talton

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6
Jeff Brown Winner
Joe Pool

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8
Phil Johnson Winner
Sharon McCally

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 3
Bert Richardson Winner
Barbara Walther

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4
Kevin Patrick Yeary Winner
Jani Jo Wood
Richard Dean Davis

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 9
David Newell Winner
W.C. "Bud" Kirkendoll

Member, State Board of Education, District 7 (Brazoria, Fort Bend, Galveston, Jefferson)
Rita Ashley
David Bradley Winner

State Senator District 7 (Harris County)
Paul Bettencourt Winner
James Wilson

State Senator, District 17 (Brazoria, Fort Bend, Harris)
Joan Huffman Winner
Derek A. Anthony

State Representative, District 21 (Jefferson County)
Judy Nichols
Dade Phelan Winner

State Representative, District 23 (Galveston County)
Bob Senter
Wayne Faircloth Winner

State Representative District 129 (Harris County)
Sheryl Berg Runoff
Brent Perry
Dennis Paul Runoff
Chuck Maricle
Briscoe Cain
Mary Huls
Jeff Larson

State Representative District 132 (Harris County)
Ann Hodge Runoff
Justin Perryman
Michael Schofield Runoff
Michael Franks

State Representative District 134 (Harris County)
Sarah Davis Winner
Bonnie Parker

State Representative District 149 (Harris County)
Al Hoang Winner
Nghi T. Ho

State Representative District 150 (Harris County)
Debbie Riddle Winner
Tony Noun

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals Place 3
Russell Lloyd Winner
Dan Linebaugh
Chad Bridges

Democratic Party

State and Federal
United States Senator
Michael "Fjet" Fjetland
Harry Kim
David M. Alameel Runoff
Maxey Marie Scherr
Kesha Rogers Runoff

U.S. Representative District 7 (Harris County)
James Cargas Winner
Lissa Squiers

U.S. Representative District 14 (Brazoria, Galveston, Jefferson)
Donald G. Brown Winner
Buck Willis
Gagan Panjhazari

U.S. Representative District 22 (Brazoria County)
Mark Gibson
Frank Briscoe Winner

Reynaldo "Ray" Madrigal
Wendy R. Davis Winner

Commissioner of Agriculture
Jim Hogan Runoff
Richard "Kinky" Friedman
Hugh Asa Fitzsimons, III  

Railroad Commissioner
Steve Brown Winner
Dale Henry

State Senator, District 15 (Harris County)
John Whitmire Winner
Damian LaCroix

State Representative, District 131 (Harris County)
Alma A. Allen Winner
Azuwuike Okorafor

State Representative, District 145 (Harris County)
Carol Alvarado Winner
Susan Delgado

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.