Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Maritime News
Manatee County Port Authority
News Release
Friday, January 07, 2011

Larry Bustle Re-elected as Chair of Manatee County Port Authority

Fellow members approved the re-election of Larry Bustle as 2011 chairman of the Manatee County Port Authority during their meeting Dec. 16.

Bustle served as the 2010 port authority chairman and was elected to the Manatee County Board of County Commissioners in 2008.

MCPA members serve four-year staggered terms with annual election of officers. The authority sets policy and approves major expenditures for Port Manatee. It is comprised of the seven members of the elected Manatee County Commission, but with distinctively separate officers and financial accountability.

Other MCPA officers elected with Bustle include: John Chappie, first vice chairman; Carol Whitmore, second vice chairman; and Robin DiSabatino, third vice chairman.

MCPA veterans Donna Hayes and Joe McClash return as members of Port Manatee's governing body along with Michael Gallen.

The MCPA meets on the third Thursday of each month at 9 a.m. at the Port Manatee Intermodal Center, 1905 Intermodal Circle at Port Manatee. The meetings are open to the public. Photo identification is required to gain entrance to the port.

Dannenbaum Engineering
Remembering Jim Guidry Houston Maritime Museum Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.