Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Jefferson County
South East Texas Regional Planning Commission Annual Meeting
photos provided by SETRPC
Thursday, January 20, 2011

The South East Texas Regional Planning Commission on Wednesday recognized Gisela Houseman, a community activist from Orange, with the Don Kelly Award.

John Wasser, a former SETRPC employee who retired in 1998 after 28 years of service, and then went on to serve as a City Councilman from the City of Port Neches, was the recipient of the Frances K. Monk Award.   Mr. Wasser died in November, 2010.  His wife Dana and his son Aaron accepted the award.


Outgoing officers were recognized, including President Shirley Bonnin, mayor pro tem of the City of West Orange; First Vice President Everette “Bo” Alfred, a member of Jefferson County Commissioners Court; Second Vice President Ken Pelt, a member of Hardin County Commissioners Court; Third Vice President David Dubose, a member of Orange County Commissioners Court; Treasurer Glenn Johnson, mayor of Port Neches; and Legal Counsel Joe Alford of the City of West Orange.


The incoming officers are President Everette “Bo” Alfred; First Vice President Ken Pelt; Second Vice President David Dubose; Third Vice President Glenn Johnson; Treasurer Fred Williams, mayor of Kountze; Secretary Kirk Roccaforte, mayor of Bridge City; and Legal Counsel Ronnie Turner of Provost Umphrey, LLP.

Close to 500 people attended the banquet.

Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.