Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Texas A&M University at Galveston
Teaching Excellence Awards
News Release
Tuesday, March 08, 2011

Four TAMUG faculty members receive 2011 Teaching Excellence Awards
Winners are selected by students

Galveston, Tex. TAMUG ― The 2011 winners of Teaching Excellence Awards at Texas A&M University at Galveston are Dr. Stephen Curley, Regents Professor in English; Dr. John Schwarz, professor and head of the department of Marine Biology; Erin Alexander, lecturer in Maritime Administration; and David Lawhon, history lecturer in General Academics.

The Texas A&M System created these awards to allow students in its universities to cite their most outstanding teachers.

The awards winners are completely student selected. They are based on student responses on uniform faculty evaluation forms distributed in eligible courses. Subsequently, the students can submit their evaluations to the TAMU system for processing.

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.