Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Elementary and Primary Education
Clear Creek Education Foundation
News Release
Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Foundation's Programs Committee Awards Scholarships

The Clear Creek Education Foundation's Programs committee had a busy end to the school year. In addition to the $60,000 awarded in teacher grants, the committee had to select scholarship recipients for the various scholarships the foundation administers.

The committee reviewed almost 70 applications. The committee members, Lisa Holbrook (chair), Terri Divine, Dinah Matthews and Joan McKinney evaluated each of these as well as received inputs from Deborah Hutchinson regarding the Ray Joseph Hutchinson applicants. The scholarships were awarded at each high school's awards banquet.

The following scholarships were awarded:

James F. Bay Scholarship
Clear Brook High School - Kasey Acosta
Clear Creek High School - Meghan Benavides
Clear Horizons Early College High School - Danica Becker
Clear Springs High School - Emily Coughenour

Clear Lake Regional Medical Center
Clear Brook High School - Nick Dias
Clear Lake High School - Hayley Gordon
Clear Lake High School - Michael Hoffmann
Clear Lake High School - Xing Wang
Clear Springs High School - Aproteem Choudhury

Dooley Family Scholarship
Clear View High School - Alexandra Chotas
Clear View High School - Stephanie Rodriguez

Ray Joseph Hutchinson Scholarship
Clear Brook High School - Rachel Arend
Clear Creek High School - Meagan Benavides
Clear Springs High School - Brian Boettger

Bob Neill Scholarship
Clear Lake High School - Christopher Carrocio

Reinhartsen Scholarship
Clear Brook High School - Olivia Hanson

Seabrook Police Officers Association
Clear Lake High School - Christopher Carrocio

Weber Scholarship
Clear Creek High School - Christos Patelis
Clear Creek High School - Hayley Krueger

Zrubek Family Scholarship
Clear Creek High School - Sarah Johnson

Ocean Star

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.