Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Gulf Coast Communities
Runoff Electrions in Southeast Texas
by Jim Guidry
Saturday, June 25, 2011

City of La Marque - Bobby Hocking was easily elected Mayor of La Marque following the recall of Geraldine Sam.  Sam, who sought another term despite the recall, won less than 29 percent of the vote.  Clent Brown won a runoff race with David Pennington for a seat on the La Marque City Council and Davey Jones defeated incumbent La Marque Independent School District Trustee Dr. Bill Spillar

Bobby Hocking 1,170
Geraldine Sam 461

City Council District D

Clent Brown 172 Winner
David Pennington 119

La Marque Independent School District Trustee District 7

Davey Jones 105 Winner
Bill Spillar 72

City of Pearland - Susan Sherrouse won a runoff election for Pearland City Council over Tammy Dexter..

Position 3
Susan Sherrouse 522 Winner
Tammy Dexter 388

City of Port Arthur - Harold Doucet defeated Warren Field and Derrick Freeman defeated Willie "Bae" Lewis, Jr. in runoff elections for Port Arthur City Council.

District 4

Harold Doucet 481
Warren Field 291

District 7
Derrick Freeman  1,061 Winner
Willie “Bae” Lewis, Jr. 1,006

May 12 2012 Election Reuturns Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.