Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
Arts & Culture
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Faith & Values
Medical News
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety
Special EventsExpand Special Events

Elementary and Primary Education
La Marque ISD Board of Trustees
by Garrett Bryce
Wednesday, August 17, 2011

The La Marque Independent School District Board of Trustees on Tuesday voted unanimously to appoint Trustee Travis Smith as delegate and Trustee Shirley Fanuiel as alternate to the Texas Association of School Boards.

The school board voted unanimously to endorse Joe Adams of Katy Independent School District and Manuel Guajardo, Jr. of Texas City Independent School District as members of the TASB Board of Directors.

The school board voted 5-1, with Fanuiel opposed, to approve a contract with Blazinbrook Management as an SES Provider Service.

The school board voted 3-2-1, with Annie Burton, Smith, and Cynthia Bell-Malveau in favor, Fanuiel and Nakisha Paul opposed, and Joe Cantu abstaining, to approve a corporate authorization resolution with Moody National Bank.

The school board voted unanimously to approve the 2011-2012 Alliance Partnership Agreement with College of the Mainland.

The school board voted unanimously to approve an optional flexible school day program.

The school board discussed, but took no action regarding renewal of the Edutemp contract.

The school board discussed, but took no action regarding the selection of a demographer in relation to redistricting proceedings for the district.

The school board discussed, but took no action on the Blazinbrook Management contract.

All other items were approved by unanimous vote.  Trustee Edward Jones was absent.  Agenda

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4432, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.