Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Elementary and Primary Education
Dickinson ISD Board of Trustees
by Garrett Bryce
Tuesday, September 13, 2011

The Dickinson Independent School District Board of Trustees on Monday voted 4-1, with Jeff Pittman opposed, to authorize joining the Equity Center and other Texas school districts in litigation matters involving school financing by the State of Texas.

The school board voted unanimously to nominate the five current members of the Galveston Central Appraisal District Board of Directors for re-election.  The current board members are Gary Jones, David Moss, Emery R. Williams, II, Victor Pierson and Walter Syers.

The school board voted unanimously to approve an agreement with Texas General Contractors for emergency services.

The school board voted unanimously to approve personnel items, including employment and resignation/retirement of employees, as discussed during an executive session.

The school board received reports regarding campus improvement plan evaluations for the 2010-2011 school year.  No action was taken on the item.

All other items were approved by unanimous vote.  Trustees Mike Mackey and Linda Butler were absent.  Agenda

Ocean Star

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.