Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Public Safety News
Texas Department of State Health Services
News Release
Monday, November 28, 2011

DSHS Announces 2011 Emergency Medical Services Awards

The Texas Department of State Health Services presented its annual emergency medical services and trauma awards recently. The following winners were recognized at an awards luncheon during the 2011 Texas EMS Conference in Austin:

EMS Public Information/Injury Prevention Award – Arlington Fire Department 

EMS Citizen Award – David “DJ” Herbort, Jr., Fredericksburg

EMS Educator Award – GETAC Education Committee

Designated Trauma Facility Award – Shannon Medical Center, San Angelo

EMS Administrator Award – Ernesto Rodriguez, Austin

EMS Medical Director Award – Dr. Levon Vartanian, Spring

Outstanding RAC Award – Capital Area Trauma RAC, Austin

EMS Air Medical Service Award – Southeast Texas Air Rescue, Beaumont

EMS First Responder Award – Blue Mound VFD and Windthorst VFD (tie)

EMS Private/Public Provider Award – Cypress Creek EMS

EMS Person of the Year Award – Lisa Camp, Friendswood

GETAC Journey of Excellence Award – Pete Wolf, Windthorst

Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.