Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership
Business & Industry
Manatee County Port Authority
News Release
Monday, December 19, 2011

Larry Bustle Re-Elected Chairman
Of Manatee County Port Authority

Fellow members re-elected Larry Bustle as 2012 chairman of the Manatee County Port Authority for the third one-year term.

MCPA members serve four-year staggered terms with annual election of officers. The authority sets policy and approves major expenditures for Port Manatee. It is comprised of the seven members of the elected Manatee County Commission, but with distinctively separate officers and financial accountability.  

Other MCPA officers elected with Bustle include: Carol Whitmore, first vice chairman; Robin DiSabatino, second vice chairman; and Michael Gallen, third vice chairman. MCPA veterans John Chappie, Donna Hayes and Joe McClash return as members of Port Manatee's governing body.  

The MCPA meets on the third Thursday of each month at 9 a.m. at the Port Manatee Intermodal Center, 1905 Intermodal Circle at Port Manatee. The meetings are open to the public.

Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.