Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Houston Maritime Museum Lakewood Yacht Club
Bay Area Houston
Pasadena Swearing-In Ceremony
by Garrett Bryce w/photos and video courtesy Pasadena
Friday, July 14, 2017

Pasadena recently hosted a ceremonial swearing-in for the city's new mayor and council members.

Mayor Jeff Wagner was sworn in to succeed Johnny Isbell in leading the city. Wagner won a June 10 runoff election for the seat after serving on city council representing District F.

Newly-elected council members sworn in at the July 6 ceremony were Felipe Villarreal, who serves District A, Don Harrison, a past council member who returned to serve District C, Phil Cayten, who also returned to serve District F, and Thomas Shoenbein, who represents District H.

Bruce Leamon in District B, Sammy Casados in District D, Cody Ray Wheeler for District E and Cary Bass in District G were re-elected after serving in the previous administration.

For more images of the ceremony, Click Here

BayTran Ocean Star
Remembering Jim Guidry Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.