Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

State of Texas
Texas Governor's Office
News Release
Monday, August 28, 2017

Governor Abbott Adds 4 Texas Counties To State Disaster Declaration

AUSTIN - Governor Greg Abbott today expanded his State Disaster Declaration to include four additional Texas counties in response to the damage caused by Hurricane Harvey. These counties include: Angelina, Orange, Sabine, and Trinity. There are now a total of 58 counties on the Governor's State Disaster Declaration. The Governor today visited the Coastal Bend area to survey some of the storm's damage first hand.


"Recovering after a catastrophe like this will be a long and difficult road, but I am committed to making sure the State of Texas is responding to the needs of victims every step of the way," said Governor Abbott.  "I want to reassure all Texans affected by this terrible event that they are not alone and help is on the way. As the response effort continues, this disaster declaration ensures that Texans have what they need to begin the recovery and rebuilding process."

Remembering Jim Guidry M3 Global Medical Missions

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.