Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Houston Maritime Museum Lakewood Yacht Club
Bay Area Houston
Deer Park City Council
by Garrett Bryce
Wednesday, October 04, 2017

Deer Park City Council on Tuesday voted unanimously to appoint Sue Mauk, Scott Sotelo, Doug Burgess and Georgette Ford to the Deer Park Community Development Corporation.

The city council voted to appoint Ray Landers, George Pinder, Craig O'Sullivan and Dianna Taylor to the Crime Control and Prevention District Board of Directors.

The city council voted to appoint Charlie Johnson, Greg Bridges, John Green, and Eddie Brashier to the Fire Control, Prevention and Emergency Medical Services District Board of Directors.

The city council voted to move forward with an amendment to the city's Zoning Ordinance to allow heliports or helistops as an accessory use for medical facilities in commercial districts through a specific use permit.

All items were approved. All votes were unanimous with all members present. Agenda

BayTran Ocean Star
Remembering Jim Guidry Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.