Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Jefferson County
Jefferson County Tax Office
News Release
Monday, October 16, 2017


Allison Nathan Getz, Tax Assessor-Collector for Jefferson County, announced the mailing of the 2017 Jefferson County tax bills. The Jefferson County Tax Office collects for 28 jurisdictions which include the county, cities, school districts, and special districts located throughout Jefferson County. The 2017 tax levy for all 28 jurisdictions is $536,126,831. There are 151,026 different accounts on the tax roll.

Installment Payment Plan for Disaster Victims—In accordance with Section 31.032 of the Property Tax Code, taxpayers who sustained property damage as a result of a declared natural disaster may be eligible to split their property tax payments into four (4) equal interest free installments, to be paid by January 31st, March 31st, May 31st and July 31st. For qualifications and requirements follow the link

Getz said, “We accept payment at all of our offices in Beaumont, Port Arthur, and Mid-County. Taxpayers may also mail their payments or use our website.” Payments by credit and debit card can be made in-person, or by calling 1-866-549-1010, or on the Internet at (use Bureau code 2228888). Payment by E-Check is also available online.

2017 taxes become delinquent on February 1, 2018. All property owners are reminded that failure to receive a tax bill does not affect the accrual of taxes, penalty, or interest. If your tax bill does not arrive by November 3rd, please contact the Tax Office at 409-835-8516 or 409-983-8316 for a copy.

Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.