Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Brazoria County
Brazoria County Commissioners Court
by Garrett Bryce w/photos courtesy Brazoria County Judge's Office
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Brazoria County Commissioners Court on Tuesday voted unanimously to appoint County Judge Matt Sebesta as primary voting member and Commissioner David Linder as alternate to the Houston-Galveston Area Council Transportation Policy Council.

The commissioners court also appointed County Engineer Matt Hanks as primary voting member and Assistant County Engineer Trey Haskins as alternate to the Technical Advisory Committee.

The commissioners court voted unanimously to amend an economic development agreement with Chocolate Bayou Wind I, LLC.

The amendment modifies the commencement date for construction of the company's project to December 31, 2018.

The commissioners court voted unanimously to adopt a resolution recognizing Mrs. Emma Lou O'Bannon on her retirement from the Angleton branch of the Brazoria County Library after 40 years of services. Resolution

The commissioners court voted unanimously to reappoint Michele Allison to the Brazoria County Children's Protective Services Board.

The commissioners court voted unanimously to approve an agreement with Gallagher Victory Insurance for the county's public officials liability policy.

The commissioners court voted 3-0, with Sebesta and Linder not at the table, to award a contract to Lester Bowles Farm for mowing with hay production.

The commissioners court took no action resulting from any items discussed in executive session, which included three maters regarding pending litigation and two maters concerning the purchase or sale of property.

All other items were approved by unanimous vote. All members were present. Agenda

Pictured (Top Right) Left to right – Commissioner David Linder, Pct.4; Commissioner Stacy Adams, Pct.3; County Judge Matt Sebesta; Mrs. Emma Lou O’Bannon (Miss Emmy); Commissioner Dude Payne, Pct. 1 and Commissioner Ryan Cade, Pct.2

Pictured (Above Left) - Photo includes Library staff, Library Administration and Commissioners’ Court Members with Miss Emmy as she received the Resolution for her 40 years of dedicated service.

For video of the meeting, Click Here

BayTran HomeTown Bank
Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.