Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership GRCC
Galveston County
Galveston Central Appraisal District Board Election
by Garrett Bryce
Tuesday, January 02, 2018

The Galveston Central Appraisal District has a board of mostly new faces following the election of the board for 2018-2020 by the county's taxing entities.

Bruce Clawson, Don Gartman and Trish Hanks were elected as new members to the board at the end of the year. Roney McCrary is returning to the board, but did not serve in the 2016-2018 term. Victor Pierson was re-elected to the board for another term, and Galveston County Tax Assessor-Collector Cheryl Johnson sits on the board as an ex-officio member.

Clay Morrison, David Moss and Kevin Corcoran had previously served on the board.

Taxing entities cast ballots, with each entity holding a number of ballots equal to their percentage of the overall tax levy of Galveston County.

The board's next election will be in December 2019.

HomeTown Bank Ocean Star
Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.